29 February 2016

Tuesday 1 March

Front Squat
4 x 5

Christine (3 RFT)
500m Row
12 Deadlifts (body weight)
21 Box Jumps (20)

Monday 29 February

Max Effort 1 Mile Run

5RFT
30 Double Unders
15 Hand-release Push-ups
15 Sit-Ups

26 February 2016

Friday 26 February

Crossfit Open 16.1

20min AMRAP
25ft Overhead Walking Lunge (95/65)
8 Burpees
25ft Overhead Walking Lunge (95/65)
8 Chest to Bar Pull-ups

24 February 2016

Thursday 25 Feb

Max effort 2000m Row

12min AMRAP
1 Burpee
1 Wallball Shot
1 Kettlebell Swing (53/35)
After each round add one more rep (i.e. n+1)

23 February 2016

Wednesday 24 February

Deficit Deadlift
3 x 7

28min EMOM:
1st min: 100m Run
2nd min: 7 Power Snatches (95/65)
3rd min: 50 Lateral Bar Hops
4th min: 5 Handstand Push-ups 

22 February 2016

18 February 2016

Friday 19 February

Interval Training
Double Unders, run, row
15 secs on, 30 secs off, for 8 rounds

5min AMRAP w/ partner
20 Thrusters (95/65)
20 Thrusters (115/85)
20 Thrusters (135/105)
20 Thrusters (155/125)


17 February 2016

Thursday 18 February

Deadlift
5x3

10min AMRAP
30 Double Unders
10 Toes to Bar
10 Deadlifts (135/95)

16 February 2016

Wednesday 17 February

Push Press
5x3


5 RFT:
10 Power Cleans (95/65)
10 Front Squats (95/65)
10 Shoulder to Overhead (95/65)

There will be a 0500 class today (Wednesday)

15 February 2016

11 February 2016

10 February 2016

Thursday 11 February

Back Squats 
20 reps

3 RFT
400m Run
100 Double Unders
30 Wall Ball Shots

09 February 2016

Wednesday 10 February

Deadlifts 
4 x 5

Fight Gone Bad
3 Rounds
Wall Ball Shots (20)
Sumo Deadlift High-Pull (75)
Box Jumps (20)
Push Press (75)
Burpees
1 min rest


08 February 2016

04 February 2016

Friday 5 February

12 min EMOM
1 High-hang Squat Clean
1 Hang Squat Clean
1 Squat Clean
2 Split Jerks

4 RFT
200m Run
5 Power Snatches (95/65)
10 Squat Cleans (95/65)
15 Shoulder to Overhead (95/65)

Don't forget on Saturday, 6 February, at 1000 and 1600 CFU will host a Suicide Awareness WOD.  22 exercises for 22 reps -- with 2 minutes of silence at minute 22.  Previous experience with CrossFit is not required.  We will modify the workout for all skill levels.  If you're interested in participating, volunteering to help with setup/teardown, or guiding the athletes, let your coach know or just show up on Saturday. 

03 February 2016

Thursday 4 February

Front Squat
5x2

18 min AMRAP
50 Double Unders
10 Deadlifts (225/155)
20 Hollowbody Rocks

02 February 2016

01 February 2016

Tuesday 2 February

Handstand Push-ups 
6 x Max Reps

For Time
27-21-15-9
Box Jumps
Push-ups
Abmat Sit-ups